Keeping track of the minimum wage in California is no small task. There are now 32 localities with higher minimum wage rates than the state.

Half Moon Bay and Hayward have joined the list with minimum wage rates that go into effect on Jan. 1, 2021. Novato passed a minimum wage ordinance in 2019 that

California now has 39 separate minimum wages. First, you have two state minimum wages ($12 for employers with 26 or more employees; $11 for 25 or fewer). Then 27 cities have minimum wage ordinances, many of which have multiple minimum wages for different categories of employers. How can anyone keep up with this all?

Easy!

Tyreen Torner has again updated this Chart Summarizing CA State and Local Paid Sick Leave Rules. It summarizes the Paid Sick Leave laws for California, San Francisco, Los Angeles, San Diego, Oakland, Berkeley, Santa Monica, and Emeryville.

Regular readers of this blog may be asking: “Wait. Didn’t she just do an update in June?” Yes,